Sifu Fick BaDuanJIn QigongLearn the Standing Baduanjin Qigong (Eight Section Brocade)

The Eight Section Brocade Qi Gong (Ba Duan Jin) is a very old and extremely popular Qi Gong set.

The name Eight Section Brocade contains a lot of meaning. Very simply is refers to the fact that this set contains 8 exercises. But it also refers to the preciousness of this set (as in a fine brocade of cloth) and to the intricate system of energy flow inside the body.

Detailed Instruction in Each of the Eight Exercises

and a Follow Along Workout


Some of the Benefits of Qigong Practice

  • Systematically Stretch and Strengthen the Entire Body
  • Loosen and Mobilize all the Joints
  • Strengthen the Internal Organs
  • Stimulate the Circulation of Energy and Blood
  • Strengthen the Internal Energy
  • Clear Out Energy Blockages
  • Relax and Energize the Body


Standing Baduanjin (Eight Section Brocade) Qi Gong

These Eight Qi Gong Exercises are non strenuous and simple to learn but they hold great benefit for people who can find the time to practice them on a regular basis. These Eight Exercises systematically work the entire body, strengthen the internal organs, maintain joint flexibility, promote the flow of Qi or energy, and reduce tension and stress. You get detailed instruction in each of the eight exercises (along with some variations of the movements) and a Follow Along Workout.

  • Introduction to the Standing Eight Section Brocade
  • Stances
  • Breathing
  • Exercise 1- Support the Heavens with Two Hands
    • Exercise 1- Variation
  • Exercise 2- Draw the Bow
    • Exercise 2- Variation 1
    • Exercise 2- Variation 2
  • Exercise 3- Raise One Hand
    • Exercise 3- Variation
  • Exercise 4- Look Back
  • Exercise 5- Shake the Head and Wag the Tail
    • Exercise 5- Variation
  • Exercise 6- Hold the Toes
  • Exercise 7- Punch with Glaring Eyes
  • Exercise 8- Vibrate the Back
  • Follow Along- 3 Repetitions of Each Exercise

Learn Qigong Online

Learn the Eight Section Brocade Qigong

Click Here